The Australian Chamber Choir Inc. is an Incorporated Association
Click here to read Rules of Association.

Management Committee

President: Dr Robin Batterham AO, Kernot Professor of Engineering – The University of Melbourne

Vice-President: Stuart Hamilton AO, Chair – Victorian Registration and Qualifications Authority

Treasurer: Richard Bolitho, Manager – Funding Policy, Analysis and Reporting, Dept of Health, Vic.

Secretary: Geoffrey Scollary, Honorary Principal Fellow, University of Melbourne

Artistic Director

Douglas Lawrence  OAM, also Director of Music – The Scots’ Church, Melbourne


Elizabeth AndersonTeacher of Harpsichord – Conservatorium of Music, University of Melbourne; Guest Principal Artist – Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra

Members of the Association

    • Michael Elligate: Parish Priest – St Carthage’s, Parkville
    • Bruce Fethers: Managing Director – Mini Maestros
    • Sarah Martin: Former Development Manager – Ormond College, Writer
    • Leonie Millard: Principal – Mobiquity Pty Ltd
    • Alma Ryrie-Jones: Freelance writer and editor
    • Terence Tan: Director – Taxtan Pty Ltd; former Partner – Tax, KPMG


  • Prof. John Griffiths FAHA, Head – Sir Zelman Cowen School of Music, Monash University; Professorial Fellow – School of Languages and Linguistics, The University of Melbourne; Chercheur associé – Centre d’Études Supérieures de la Renaissance, Tours
  • Prof. the Hon Barry Jones AC, Professorial Fellow, The University of Melbourne

Back to the top of this page